Soulgasm

To Quill the Mocking World

Apart


By Marianne Esders

(3 min read)

17269179_10154535018128473_1163414712_o

After three hours of

Non/stop talking

You finally convinced me to lie down

Inside your coffin

Just for one night, you said

Maybe I just wanted you to shut up!

I don’t exactly remember what

Made me agree and go for it

Maybe it was the drink

Or it was the daring

 

Now I lie here, remembering how

The last ray of light

Escaped my shirt

When u shut the lid

Baby, I am sure

It is beyond morning

It must be midday

Or early afternoon

Everything is silent

I cannot hear

A single tune

Apart

From my fingernails

Knocking on wood

 


 

Marianne is a core team author at Soulgasm. Follow Marianne on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2017 by in Poetry and tagged .

Navigation

Blog Stats

  • 86,905 times visited

Top Rated

