Soulgasm

To Quill the Mocking World

The Sheep


Apoorva Mittal

3 min read

apoorva-pic

In this big, wide world

I am too small, my voice unheard

I cry, I brawl, I try, I crawl

To be a part of the magnificent herd

As big as the big wide world

 

Herd is huge

Everyone seems to be its part

I wish, to be its shepherd, deep down my heart

Taking the wish

To be the sole motive of my art

 

Trudging along the path

Flattened by myriad of hooves

Heading towards my wish

Not falling on any grooves’

 

Having the delusion

I am successful

Able enough to reach my destination

 

Ignorant that around the corner

Lies a path

Waiting to have laid on it

Someone’s first moves


 

(Image credits)

Apoorva is a guest author at Soulgasm.

(Click here to read our first book “Mirrored Spaces” : A poetry and art anthology in English and Hindi with contributions from 22 artists)

2 comments on “The Sheep

  1. Letters That Matter
    February 17, 2017

    Very Nice!!!

    Check out my blog also to experience the magic of letters.

    Hope you will like it. 🙂

    Like

  2. Shantanu Jain
    February 18, 2017

    nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2017 by in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 85,720 times visited

Top Rated

