Soulgasm

To Quill the Mocking World

A Victim’s plea


Apoorva Mittal
(3 min read)

India Gang Rape

Myth, a world of humanity

Each has lost his sanity

My screams going beyond the realms

None to gather my pieces in their arms

 

The single mistake

Which they took as a crime

I could have been a mother

And borne a child

 

The punishment they gave me

With a mirth

They brought down

Hell on earth

 

Fighting with the agony till the end

Those monsters, disguised as brothers those fiends

The numbness of the fire

To die my only desire

 

Candles, protests and marches

Cannot erase the pain of the scorches

Status updates, interviews and petitions

Rather laugh on my face watching my condition

 

O mother! Why, I ask?

You let me leave the safe haven

I could have lived for nine months

And gone to heaven.


Picture Credits

Apoorva Mittal is a Guest Author at Soulgasm.

(Click here to read our first book “Mirrored Spaces” : A poetry and art anthology in English and Hindi with contributions from 22 artists)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2017 by in Poetry and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 88,034 times visited

Top Rated

