Soulgasm

To Quill the Mocking World

Singularity


Aditi Mishra
(2 min read)

energija

I walk among constellations Draped in cosmic strings

Sliding through the wormholes

Playing hide and seek with time
My soul resembles a black hole

Ready to absorb every emotion

That dares to cross its horizon

And Before I am know I am saturated

With darkness all around me
Oh, I am ready to bend the adamant rays

With my might and gravity

I refuse to accept your numbers and laws

That’s why I am called a singularity


Picture Credits

aditi

Hailing from the beautiful valley of Dehradun and having been raised in Kerala, Aditi has been lucky to see lot of cultures. Poetry has always been her favourite way to express herself. Studying to be an Engineer in Thapar University, Patiala, her hearts lies in Poetry, literature and physics. She is still struggling to find her way through life!

Click here to read Aditi’s posts.

(Click here to read our first book “Mirrored Spaces” : A poetry and art anthology in English and Hindi with contributions from 22 artists)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2016 by in Poetry and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 86,905 times visited

Top Rated

